Record Grid for the Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca


The Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo North America will continue its exciting 2014 season with two rounds May 3-4 at scenic Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca. The North American series, in its second season, will compete at the iconic circuit in Northern California for the first time with a record grid of 15 cars that continues to grow at every event.

2013 series champion Kevin Conway leads the Driver Classification with 27 points after the first two rounds of the North America championship March 13-14 at Sebring International Raceway in Sebring, Fla. Conway, driving the No. 29 entry for Change Racing and representing Lamborghini Carolinas, finished second to Al Carter by .495 of a second in the first round at Sebring and won the second round by 2.495 seconds over John Farano.

Farano is second in the championship with 22 points in the No. 63 entry fielded by Jota Corse and representing Lamborghini Dallas. He recorded two podium finishes at Sebring, with a third place in Race One complementing his runner-up result in Race Two. Carter is third in the championship with 15 points in the No. 80 Mitchum Motorsports entry representing Lamborghini Palm Beach. Sebring pole winner Andrew Palmer is fourth at 14 points in the No. 14 GMG Racing car for Lamborghini Beverly Hills. 2013 World Final champion Palmer won the pole at Sebring and produced two top-five finishes.

Damon Ockey is fifth overall and the leading driver in the Amateur class with 13 points in the No. 88 GMG Racing entry for Lamborghini Vancouver. 2013 Amateur champion Tom O’Gara will look to put his season back on track at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca after finishing eighth and 10th, respectively, in the first two rounds at Sebring in the No. 69 GMG Racing entry representing Lamborghini Beverly Hills.