Superb Racing at the 65th Total 24 Hours of Spa


The 65th Total 24 Hours of Spa will be remembered for some superb racing and as a war of attrition between the biggest sportscar manufacturers in the world.

The fourth round of the 2013 Blancpain Endurance Series at Spa-Francorchamps came to a scintillating conclusion this afternoon in front of a crowd of over 60,000 spectators, with Maximillian Buhk, Bernd Schneider and Maximillian Götz taking overall honours in their HTP Motorsport Mercedes AMG SLS GT3. 

Bernd Schneider, #84 HTP Motorsport Mercedes AMG SLS GT3 (Pro & Overall Winner):
“I won here in 1989 and it was a great race for me and my only win in two years then. I didn’t know I would have to do a 24-hour qualifying, we were pushing the whole night and the last two hours I could be more gentle, but there was no relenting. The Porsche had a better fuel consumption and their stops were shorter, so we had to push harder to beat them. Without the drive through for these guys we would’ve had to battle to the finish line; I would’ve liked that though!”

Duncan Cameron, Matt Griffin, Alex Mortimer, and Toni Vilander took the Pro-Am class honours in the #59 AF Corse Ferrari after an epic fight with the #71 SMP Ferrari, while Jean-Luc Blanchemain, Jean-Luc Beaubelique, Patrice Goueslard and Fred Bouvy dominated the Gentlemen Trophy category with the #20 SOFREV ASP Ferrari 458 Italia, winning the 2013 Trophy in the process. The famous King’s Cup, the trophy for the best manufacturer, went to Ferrari and was presented by the RACB.

More news, statistics and race facts on