Raceweekends Blog

06.12.2012 / Raceweekends

Night of the Champions 2012


On Friday 2nd November 2012, Stephane Ratel and the SRO Motorsports hosted an event in London (UK)  to celebrate the Champions of the 2012 Blancpain Endurance Series. 

Opening speech of Stéphane Ratel - CEO of SRO Motorsports Group.

The glorious trophies of the 2012 Blancpain Endurance Series.

Winning teams enjoyed their victory and received cheerful applause from the audience.
From left to right:  Laurent Gaudin (SRO), Vincent Vosse (Team WRT), Stephane Ortelli (Team WRT), Christopher Mies, Christopher Haase (Team WRT), Markus Palttala (Team Marc VDS), Bas Leinders (Team Marc VDS), Xavier Maassen (Team Prospeed), Marc Hennerici (Team Prospeed), Marc Goossens (Team Prospeed)

After this remarkable season, the GT enthusiasts are more than ever showing their strong passion for this unique championship.